Home > life, Richmond, training > 100 hot and sweaty miles

100 hot and sweaty miles

With my run this morning before my new job began, I edged over the 100-mile mark for August (and there’s four days to go). I feel like this month has been full of many struggles and many accomplishments, not much in between. I guess, quite simply, I’m ready for more fall-like weather to get here.

  1. Jason
    August 28, 2007 at 1:02 am

    Congrats on the 100+ miles!!!

    I’ll be happy to see the hot weather go away as well.

  2. Amy
    August 28, 2007 at 1:13 am

    Wow – 100 miles with a few days left – very cool! It hit 95 here today and I about cried and then died in my 4 mile run. Is it logical to be mad at the weather?
    Hope the job goes well!

  3. Laura
    August 30, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    100 miles in a month! thats amazing! and VERY inspiring! congrats!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

