Home > gear, holidays, Ohio > A Merry Christmas to all

A Merry Christmas to all

December 25, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Merry Christmas to everybody out there celebrating Christmas … and to those not, just enjoy the day off!

My running has been a bit off this past week with my heel issue (now on both feet), plus a trip to Ohio, where I did get a 3.1 mile run in. My feet are feeling better, but I’m going to wait a day to run again and hopefully get some new shoes. I bought some heel supports that help tremendously. My marathon pair of shoes seem to be losing their support despite still having good tread left on them. They’ll be a good pair of everyday shoes, while an even older pair will get some good use this spring in the yard.

As for 2008 … as promised, I’ll get to it soon, as in before Jan. 1. If things go well these next couple of days, I’ll be kicking off the year with a 10k. Nothing like a race that I’ll probably be slow in to get me motivated for the half marathon in March!

Tags: , ,
  1. Topher
    December 25, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    Merry Christmas! Hope your heel problems clear before next week’s 10k.

  2. Anonymous
    December 26, 2007 at 8:01 am

    Good luck with the heel problem. When you find what works let me know,as my right heel is giving me trouble.
    Mom

  3. Ed
    December 26, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    Good luck with your issues. I’ve been sick for nearly two weeks and have been off the road. I’m running today though, even though I feel only about 70% well.

    Let’s all hope for a healthier new year!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

