Home > goals, long runs, weather > A good six miles

A good six miles

February 3, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Simply put, 6 miles today felt great. The best feeling to have while running is to want to keep running once the planned mileage is over. That happened today and yesterday. I don’t want to overdo it, so I didn’t go any farther. All told for the week, I had 19 miles. A bad storm on Friday prevented me from running, but that’s OK – this week was yet another increase in mileage for the week, something I’ve done every week so far in 2008 — 2.5, 8.9, 10.1, 12.2 and 19. Next week’s goal: 20+.

  1. Ed
    February 4, 2008 at 12:24 am

    Excellent! Congratulations.

  2. Non-Runner Nancy
    February 4, 2008 at 5:34 am

    Nice job working your way back!! The snow doesn’t seem like it is going to stop coming. Good luck with next week’s miles…

  3. Jason
    February 4, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Congrats man. I’m slowly increasing my mileages as well. I’m happy that you got to 6 🙂

  4. AndyTheRunner
    February 6, 2008 at 4:04 am

    Glad to hear you are doing well. I have had a calf problem lately that has been annoying. I think it may be going away now but it messed up my Feb. Marathon plan. Not life changing. I think I may stick with 1/2 marathons they are so much easier on the body

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

