Home > biking, life > The future runner is here

The future runner is here

November 5, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments
As I said the other day, I won’t set any goals for November since I had a baby on the way. Well, the little guy had other plans than being a Thanksgiving baby. He wanted to be a Election Eve baby. Conner James came into the world at 6 pounds 10 ounces and 19 inches long. Since this is a running blog, I thought I’d share his impressive footprints for such a little guy. Mom and baby are doing great so far and got to come home a few hours ago.

As for my November goals, it seems things may work out for the 8k in a couple of weeks, and I’ll be able to do a Turkey Trot. I’m determined to stay on some kind of schedule. I even hit the gym last night for a quick workout and got in 7.5 miles on the bike. It was a nice break from the whirlwind, but great past few days.
  1. D10
    November 5, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Congratulations!!!! What a beautiful name. Enjoy every minute.

  2. ShoreTurtle
    November 5, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    Congratulations!

  3. Danny
    November 6, 2008 at 2:44 am

    looks like he needs stability shoes to me….

    congrats again!

  4. Andrew is getting fit
    November 6, 2008 at 7:37 am

    Congratulations! You know he’ll probably run faster than us eh.

  5. Jason
    November 6, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    Congratulations!!!

    Time to get him some runner shoes 🙂

  6. Makita
    November 6, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Congratulations!

    I’m thinking of doing an 8K on turkey day, too. We’ll be on vacation and I have to convince DH that running a race IS relaxing. We’ll see what happens.

  7. Running Through Time
    November 6, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Congratulations on the birth of your new runner!

  8. Rob
    November 7, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    Congratulations David, that is great news.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

