Home > training > The week so far

The week so far

January 14, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

When things are going fine, it’s tough to write much. This week has been great with two good runs and lots of cross training mixed in. I may be in for a few days of break time though as tomorrow evening I head to Ohio to visit the in-laws. I doubt I’ll see temperatures any higher than 20 degrees or so – Friday’s forecast is for a high of 8. There are no Gold’s Gyms nearby either.

I’ll find something to do at least one day while I’m there, but I’m not overly worried about it. I don’t mind running in the cold … it’s just finding a place that’s not overly snow covered and safe to run. Easing back just a bit might not necessarily be a bad thing for a few days. It might be my last chance for a break for more than two months. We’ll see what happens …

  1. January 15, 2009 at 12:56 am

    We had the high 20s here! Centigrade that is! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

