Home > long runs > Give me a five plus a peace sign

Give me a five plus a peace sign

February 7, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I just finished running 7 miles. It was 7 of the most sluggish feeling miles I think I’ve ever done even though my time was much better than last week’s long run. At least the weather was fantastic. I don’t know what was up today, but I was hating much of the run. And my songs on my iPod weren’t helping — why is it I like Aerosmith, but when it comes to running to it, it’s not very motivating? Sometimes I think I should just go 100 percent Dave Matthews Band.

Anyway, the good thing is it’s over and I’m more than half way to a half marathon with my long runs with six weeks to go to the Shamrock Half. It’s a good place to be, but much work remains.

  1. February 7, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    You should try running without music…see if that makes a difference.

  2. February 8, 2009 at 12:58 am

    Heh…it’s funny how the right songs can make all the difference.

  3. February 8, 2009 at 11:24 am

    The music didn’t really impact the run. I often run without music anyway … yesterday’s run was just a not-so good run. Blaming the music was just a good excuse. 🙂

  4. Joy
    February 8, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    That was my run today. Just not feeling it, even though I hit all my “power” songs over & over.

    DMB makes me slow to a crawl. I just want to listen & enjoy.

  5. michjoy61
    February 8, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    Your doing great dude!!!

    Make a good running playlist!!! Coldplay perhaps?

    :O)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

