Home > gym > 8.4 on the bike, plus other things

8.4 on the bike, plus other things

February 9, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

While it seems much of my focus has turned back to running, I can’t let go cross training days go without being recognized. Tonight, after 2 miles on the elliptical, I got in a nice, slow, steady 8.4 miles on the bike. It was kind of odd — I was putting in a pretty good effort, yet it felt effortless. There’s nothing better than a workout like that.

* * *

After my 7 creepishly bad miles on Saturday, I got in a good 3.6-mile run yesterday and felt a ton better. I think some of my problem Saturday was actually just being outside. I’ve gotten used to running indoors and the nice weather outside was probably a bit of a shock to my system.

* * *

Lastly, this weekend I’m still planning to run the Sweetheart 8k. I’m not looking forward to that first hill, but I am looking forward to racing again. It’s been almost four months since my last race, so I’m getting that itch to see how I’ll be. Last year this was a very satisfying race; this year I’m looking for the same.

  1. Joy
    February 9, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    Cross-training is most definitely worth the mention.

  2. michjoy61
    February 10, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Yo nice workouts Yo!!!

    Good luck in the 8K this weekend!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

