Home > races > Hello PR, it’s been a while

Hello PR, it’s been a while

I’ve been waiting a while to say this — I set a PR today! According to my watch, I did today’s Ukrop’s Monument Avenue 10k in 48:12, which is 20 seconds faster than a 10k in late 2006. I’m sure my chip time will be different by a second or two. This is just my fifth 10k, but I am extremely happy (maybe an understatement) with how today went. Since I’m pressed for time right now, I can’t do a full race report, but I promise to get to it soon!

Tags: , ,
  1. Jeff
    March 28, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    KICK ASS!!!!!!!!!! Congrats. Can’t wait to hear about it.

  2. Anonymous
    March 28, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    Congratulations!!!!!!!
    Mom

  3. Joy
    March 29, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Congratulations!

    PR’s are soooo satisfying 🙂

  4. March 31, 2009 at 8:23 am

    Great for you! Congrats!

  1. March 29, 2009 at 11:07 am

Leave a Reply

