Home > running > Resting, in every way I can

Resting, in every way I can

After running two races two weekends in a row, there’s no question that I was extremely tired this week. On Tuesday, when I thought I felt fine, I went out for a short run with my dog and suddenly had that post-race soreness hit me like a ton of bricks. So all week I’ve been taking it easy, getting in some walking and very short running with my dog. I’ve also managed to fall asleep on my couch earlier a couple of nights as well. After two of my most satisfying races in five years of running, I certainly had one of my best rest weeks ever. It’s time to get back to the grind this week!

So, what’s next?

… Stay tuned.

Tags: ,
  1. April 6, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Rest weeks are all good. I had a rest month in March! 🙂

  2. michjoy61
    April 6, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    Yep I know of these rests your talking about. But I don’t want another 10 week rest ya know?

    BUT, I am taking your sage advice dude!! Month by month!

    I did sign up for 2 10K races. 1 in May and 1 in June!!! I feel good about that!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

