Home > life > Stuck in a funk

Stuck in a funk

A day after turning 31, my body is telling me to get going. Go running, go biking, lose 10 pounds. I’m listening … I just have to do it. This week has been good so far, and with three days left I’m positioned for a great week. But it’s the way I feel that matters. It’s like I’m running in mud. I biked a little bit yesterday and it’s like I was constantly in the highest gear.

Maybe it’s the weather; maybe it’s the high mold count; maybe it’s because my sickness sucked the life out of me last week … things will change, I’m sure, but on this day I’m in that funk. My job is a bit busy right now too, but that’s no excuse.

Tags: , ,
  1. michjoy61
    June 27, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    You will get your mojo back – it happens to the best of us. It happens to me all the time!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

