Home > Uncategorized > Fighting that funk

Fighting that funk

To get over whatever my problem is, I have to just keep going. Perhaps I’m not completely over my sickness … and it seems everyone else around me has something wrong with them. Plus the mold count in Richmond is still super high. Who knows if any of those things are contributing to this.

I just have to get out there and eventually something will turn around. This weekend I ran 7 miles in two days — while that’s great in some circles, I was hoping my long run for the week would be about that. I’m not completely behind with my training. I still have a solid two months left to get ready for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Half. But will I be running for the sake of running, or will I run to try to get better? I’m not shooting for a PR with the warmer September weather, but I am hoping for a better race than last year. That shouldn’t be hard to do, but I have to get moving …

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

