Home > variety > The second half of ’09

The second half of ’09

I’m determined to have a better second half of 2009 than the first six months. To get things started, I ran a pretty good 4.2 miles today. It was the best I’ve felt after a run in quite a while. So if today is any indication of how things will be, this will be an awesome month and an awesome remainder of 2009. When I stop thinking about it so much, running becomes much easier.

* * *

I’m looking for a few more blogs to read. I’m going to do a blog inventory soon. I usually do some sort of inventory a couple of times a year and it’s been a while. There are several bloggers on my list who haven’t posted anything in a while and it’s just time to go through my list. Plus I want to add people. So if you’re reading and you’re not on my list, please let me know! Or if you’re on my list and you haven’t posted in a couple of months, maybe you should get to writing!

  1. Joy
    July 2, 2009 at 7:39 am

    June sucked @$$ for me too. I’m going to get back at it this month – official training for the Richmond Marathon starts 7/19!!!

  2. michjoy61
    July 2, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    I am so glad you had a great 4.2 mile run and felt good afterwards!! Hey perhaps you may want to join up dailymile. Its a great place and if you need or want motivation the people there are awesome!

    Dailymile.com check it out. its like facebook for runners!

  3. Whitney
    July 3, 2009 at 8:26 am

    I know what you mean!! I need to step it up for the last 1/2 of the year! Refocus, re-energize!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

