Home > training > When all else fails, just run

When all else fails, just run

That funky funk I was in is history. At least for the first six days of July. Including tonight’s 4 mile run, I’ve logged 16.2 miles so far this month. While I have some work to do with speed, I finally feel upbeat about where I’m headed. Right now I’m happy to be logging good mileage without it feeling forced.

I’m not sure when exactly things clicked, but it’s working. I just hope this feeling doesn’t end anytime soon.

  1. July 6, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Glad to hear you’ve found your mojo.

  2. July 7, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Glad to hear things with running are good.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

