Home > training > A good mid-week run

A good mid-week run

This summer has been lacking good runs. This week has been no exception. A bad Monday led to nearly getting caught in a storm on Tuesday; heading into today I had just 3 miles for the week. But tonight things seemed to be on my side.

After an afternoon storm earlier today, I thought I was once again doomed. The weather, though, cleared up nicely this evening and I was able to get in 6 miles. While still slow, I felt great. Everything just seemed to flow along well for me for a change. It was a good run to set this bad week straight.

  1. michjoy61
    July 29, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    NICE!

  2. Joy
    July 30, 2009 at 1:05 am

    I need one of those good runs. This summer has been a crappy runfest so far!

  3. July 31, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Sounds like you’ve had some good ones recently — and I’ve enjoyed reading about your injury comeback and the fabulous-sounding Blue Ridge Parkway Marathon. Looking forward to following the rest of your adventures!

  4. August 4, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    Great that you had a good run at last!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

