Home > Uncategorized > The teens, finally

The teens, finally

November 8, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

For the first time in two months, I hit the teens with my running miles this week. The last time this happened was about the time I decided that miles just didn’t matter; it was a time that running stopped being fun for a little while, too. So I’m here to once again say that miles do matter!

I had the best running week I’ve had in a while — with miles and the way I felt. It’s amazing to me how running hills around Bedford in two weeks have made me feel. I have a long way to get to where I want to be, but this is a great start at a time of the year that running usually dwindles for many people. I hope that I’m setting myself up for a good Christmas Classic 5k in a few weeks. Being able to easily run the course a couple of times a week certainly helps.

I’ve also developed a great running partner recently. My dog, Duke, has been able to last much longer than I thought he could, going for three 3-plus mile runs this week. He’s usually been good for a couple of miles coupled with a mile or so walking, but he’s proven to me that he has much more energy than I thought he had. Makes me wish I was a dog sometimes …

Tags: , ,
  1. Joy
    November 9, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    I’ve got the same goal of putting in a respectable time at our local New Year’s 5K. That should keep me motivated (hopefully) through November & December.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

