Home > Uncategorized > 362 days from now …

362 days from now …

November 15, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments
postmarathon07

This is me after the 2007 Richmond Marathon.

My second marathon will be where I did my first. In an odd twist of events this weekend, I signed up for the 2010 Richmond Marathon. Not running in anything yesterday motivated me to sign up.

I’ve been thinking about my second marathon since I did my first one two years ago. But injuries, a baby and an overall lack of motivation have prevented me from signing up for another one.

But it’s time … or at least a year from now it will be time. I’m not in a good situation right now to train for one this spring, but I really think next summer will bring some great things. This winter and spring will be all about building a base … and when it’s time to start training I’ll be in a good place to focus on the marathon.

If you’ve never read my blog post about my first marathon, click here or on my photo to check it out. Two years later, it’s still my favorite post since I started blogging. I like to read it occasionally and take a few minutes to be selfish knowing that I completed 26.2 miles. I can’t wait to do it again.

  1. Joy
    November 16, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Awesome! I saw your previous post & couldn’t wait to see if you would register.

    I loved this race – I thought the way they separated out the 3 races was very well thought out & planned. The spectators were phenomenal, & to date, this has been my most favorite venue.

  2. November 16, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    Can’t wait to read about your marathon journey this time around!

  3. Emily B
    November 17, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    And now you’ll be able to train on the Lynchburg trails (and hills). Have fun!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

