Home > Uncategorized > A final look at 2009

A final look at 2009

I finally updated the tab at the top of this blog to record my 2009 miles, and I changed the name of the tab from “Monthly Miles” to “Mileage.” When it comes to miles, it was a year I’d rather forget, but it was important to me to make sure I recorded it properly. I’d regret it later if I didn’t.

That being said, I’m not comparing 2010 to 2009 at all. The training log, which wasn’t very well kept anyway, is hitting the trash can after I click “publish.” And if I ever find my 2008 calendar, that will go in the trash too. It’s time for a fresh start for me with running and working out. It’s important to remember my past and remember the lessons I’ve learned, but it’s time for the reminders of things that didn’t work to be gone.

So farewell, again, 2009. 2010 is going to be different.

Tags: ,
  1. January 6, 2010 at 11:40 am

    I’m sure 2010 will be great!

  2. January 7, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    According to your mileage page, you still covered over 1000 miles in 2009. That still seems pretty awesome to me, but I’m sure 2010 will be even better.

    Found your site via Andrew’s site, looking forward to seeing what the new year has in store for ya.

  3. January 7, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    Thanks for dropping by Steve. Glad to have you along.

    Yeah, I hit 1,000 exercise miles, but ideally I’d like 1,000 running miles. And ’09 was worse than ’08, mainly due to injuries. No excuse though for not doing more biking.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

