Home > Uncategorized > Dear stomach

Dear stomach

January 19, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I remember a few years ago having some issues with you stomach. But I learned my lessons about what not to eat the night before a run or a few hours before a run and I straightened up. Now I’ll have to add Dickey’s Barbecue Pit to that list. I love the $1 sandwiches on Mondays (a January/February special), but it looks like I’ll have to void them out of my diet.

Besides, when I look back on my week last week and what I ate, that meal stands out to me as the worst meal I had (I did get beans instead of fries). I have to stop meals like that, and writing about it will help …

Tags: ,
  1. January 20, 2010 at 7:23 am

    Writing about it will certainly help, in my personal experience. Is there healthier stuff available, or is it just not worth the trouble?

    Hope your stomach is feeling better now.

  2. January 20, 2010 at 7:53 am

    Sometimes we need a reminder of what we can eat before we run. Sounds like you got the message.

  3. January 20, 2010 at 8:31 am

    Not sure if Dickey’s classifies itself as “fast food,” but it pretty much is. Fast food is fast food and it’s just not prepared the same no matter what you get. I think the best alternative if I want a barbecue sandwich is to make it myself with healthier bread.

  4. January 20, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    Make it yourself. It will taste better and be healthier!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

