Home > Uncategorized > Liking hills again

Liking hills again

February 9, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

For the past few months I’ve been forced into running hills after two years of fairly flat running. It’s taken a while, but I actually like running on them again. And last night I intentionally went on a route that included more uphill than downhill. It felt great.

My overall pace last night was pretty good — right about 9 minute miles for 4.1 miles. To do that comfortably on hills gives me more confidence in my running. It makes me wonder what my race pace is these days for an average flat race. It’s been so long since I’ve even worried about that, but it’s nice to start thinking about it now.

Tags:
  1. February 9, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    I like hills. One of my favourite runs is going up the volcanic cones here in Auckland.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

