Home > Uncategorized > 2.5 percent

2.5 percent

February 12, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Six years ago when I lost weight, it honestly wasn’t that hard. That’s because making a few minor dietary changes and actually exercising was a major change for my body. This time around, when I only want to lose 10-15 pounds overall, it’s not so easy.

To follow up from my post a few weeks ago, I’m making some oh-so-slow progress. At the time I was 193.4; the next week I was at 193.2; and this week I’m at 192.2, which puts me at a 5-pound loss for the year, or 2.5 percent of my body weight. Only 2.3 pounds to go to my first real goal with this plan.

Being in the middle of training for a half marathon is making this pretty tough. I have, however, gotten my eating under control. It’s not perfect, but I feel in control again. While five pounds isn’t much, my clothes that were getting a tad tight on me feel better and it’s given me more confidence overall. As my running has reached a good place, everything else is coming along too. One little thing at a time is making a big difference, and there’s no reason to stop that now.

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

